header

 

NURTURES Faculty & Staff

Principal Investigator

Charlene M. Czerniak, Distinguished University Professor, Science Education  Bio
charlene.czerniak@utoledo.edu, 419-530-2094

Co-Principal Investigators

Scott Molitor, Associate Professor, Interim Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies College of Engineering  Bio  scott.molitor@utoledo.edu, 419-530-8168 

Joan Kaderavek, Distinguished University Professor, Early Childhood, Physical, and Special Education Bio  joan.kaderavek@utoledo.edu, 419-530-2505

Bob Mendenhall, Curriculum Director, Toledo Public School District 
rmendenh@tps.org 

Key Personnel

Susanna Hapgood, Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction  Bio
susanna.hapgood@utoledo.edu, 419-530-2139

Team Members

Deanna Bobak, Project Director Bio
deanna.bobak@utoledo.edu, 419-530-1633

Sally Grether, Finance & Office Operations Administrator
sally.grether@utoledo.edu, 419-530-1631

Gary Powell, Web Master / Media Specialist
gary.powell@utoledo.edu, 419-530-4999

Nicole Tuttle, Research Scientist, Bio
nicole.tuttle@utoledo.edu, 419-530-4997

Lacey Strickler-Eppard, Curriculum Director Bio
lacey.strickler@utoledo.edu, 419-530-1630

Amanda Gilbert, Outreach Manager  Bio
amanda.moser@rockets.utoledo.edu, 419-530-1635

Wendy Stanley, Implementation Coach Bio
wendy.stanley@utoledo.edu, 419-530-1632

Debra Bloomquist, Implementation Coach Bio
debra.bloomquist@rockets.utoledo.edu, 419-530-1634

Grant Wilson, SCIIENCE Teaching Assessor
grant.wilson@utoledo.edu, 419-530-4993

Meredith Reinhart, SCIENCE Coaching Assessor Bio
meredith.reinhart@rockets.utoledo.edu, 419-530-2443

Janet Cannon, Implementation Coach
janet.cannon@utoledo.edu, 419-530-1634

Sherry Roush, Implementation Coach
sherry.roush@utoledo.edu

Thomas Pietraszak, Implementation Coach
thomas.pietraszak@utoledo.edu

Casey Czubek, Implementation Coach & Curriculum Development
casey.dunkle@utoledo.edu

Cathy Schoen, Implementation Coach & Curriculum Development catherine.schoen2@utoledo.edu

Jami Frost, Implementation Coach & Curriculum Development 
jami.frost@utoledo.edu

Joshua Lavetter-Keidan, Curriculum Development
joshua.lavetter-keidan@utoledo.edu

Graduate Student Assistants

Hoangha Dao, Ph.D. candidate, Bioengineering  Bio
hoangha.dao@rockets.utoledo.edu

Nicholas Liber, Ph.D. candidate, Bioengineering 
nicholas.liber@rockets.utoledo.edu

Regina Rotshtein, Ph.D. candidate, Educational Foundations Bio
regina.rotshtein@rockets.utoledo.edu

Jie Yang, Ph.D. candidate, Gifted & Talented Education  Bio
jie.yang2@rockets.utoledo.edu

Contact Us

Campus Map

Contact NURTURES
(419) 530-1633 Office
(419) 530-4145 Fax | Email NURTURES